Skip Navigation
Town Links
This table is used for column layout.

Niskayuna Town Seal Logo
Healthy Choices for Families


"It is the assigned lot of a town supervisor to move peripatetically from place to place, event to event, some planned, many unplanned, some happily ceremonial, others of sufficient gravity to require a high degree of leadership ranging, at minimum, from empathetic presence, to, at maximum, overt involvement aimed at restoration of stability." -Ed Reilly 7/28/1995

492003_55429_0.bmp        1809   Lawrence Vrooman         
492003_55429_0.bmp        1810-1811   S.I. Van Antwerp    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1812   Derick C. Groat  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1813   S.I.Van Antwerp  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1814   W.H. Alexander   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1815   Derwick Veeder   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1816   S.I. Van Antwerp         
492003_55429_0.bmp        1817-1821   H.P. Schuyler       
492003_55429_0.bmp        1822-1825   C.C. Van Vranken    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1826-1827   John Clark  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1828-1829   Abram Pearse        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1830    C.C. Van Vranken        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1831-1832    Abram Pearse       
492003_55429_0.bmp        1833   Morgan Strong    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1834-1838   Abram Pearse        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1839   G. Van Vranken   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1840   Peter B. Noxon   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1841-1842   G. Van Vranken      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1843   Morgan Strong    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1844   Abram Pearse     
492003_55429_0.bmp        1845-1846   James R. Craig      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1847-1848   William Van Vranken         
492003_55429_0.bmp        1849   John Pearse      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1850-1851   William V. Bradt    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1852-1853   James Van Vranken   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1854   John H. Putman   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1855   John Pearse      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1856   John H. Putman   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1857   William H. Lake  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1858   B.C. Lansing     
492003_55429_0.bmp        1859-1860   John I. Vrooman     
492003_55429_0.bmp        1861-1862   William Van Vranken         
492003_55429_0.bmp        1863-1864   Hiram Baumes        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1865-1868   John I. Vrooman, Jr.        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1869-1870   N.J. Van Vranken    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1871   John I. Vrooman, Jr.     
492003_55429_0.bmp        1872-1879   C.O. Hamlin         
492003_55429_0.bmp        1880-1886   T.W. Winne  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1887-1889   C. Van Vranken      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1890-1892   Frank Mesick        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1893-1895   John N. Parker      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1896-1905   G.W. Freligh        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1906-1911   T.W. Winne  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1912-1925   A.R. Hamlin         
492003_55429_0.bmp        1926-1933   James A. Westlin    
492003_55429_0.bmp        1934-1935   G.S. Spaulding      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1936-1940   Roy E. Whamer       
492003_55429_0.bmp        1940-1945   Walter C. Heckman   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1946-1959   Harold N. Rowe      
492003_55429_0.bmp        1960-1965   Robert W. Williams  
492003_55429_0.bmp        1966-1967   Richard C. "Mike" Fritz     
492003_55429_0.bmp        1968-1969   D. Allen Fisher     
492003_55429_0.bmp        1970-1979   Edwin D. Reilly, Jr.        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1980-1987   Margaret B. "Mardy" Moore   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1988-1989   Robert J. Ausfeld   
492003_55429_0.bmp        1989-1997   Edwin D. Reilly, Jr.        
492003_55429_0.bmp        1998-1999   Kathleen R. DeCataldo       
492003_55429_0.bmp        2000-2007   Luke J. Smith
                2008-     Joe Landry
492003_55518_116.pngThe service of these five Supervisors spanned 36 of the past 40 years. The picture was taken at the first Niska Day in 1981. Left to right are Mike Fritz, Ed Reilly, Allen Fisher, Mardy Moore, and Bob Williams.

One Niskayuna Circle, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 386-4500 Fax: (518) 386-4592 | Hours: M-F 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.